Your First Prosthesis

You need to have a dental prosthesis made but are not sold on the idea of spending three months without your teeth while waiting for your gums to heal? Rest assured: immediate dental prosthesis are the perfect solution for you.

To guarantee that your prosthesis resembles your natural teeth and provides you with a maximum level of comfort, your immediate prosthesis must absolutely be fabricated by your denturist once he or she has extracted one or more of your natural teeth. It is then inserted by the denturist immediately after the dentist’s intervention.

Not only will it make your life easier and allow you to return to work sooner, the immediate prosthesis provides several other benefits. It protects mouth tissue, prevents bleeding, favours healing throughout the mouth and helps you to speak and chew more efficiently. The transition from your natural teeth to your first prosthesis is therefore an easier experience.

However, your immediate prosthesis will require several adjustments because your gums will take some time to heal. Your denturist will take care of adjusting and relining your prosthesis to prevent health problems. It is essential that you visit your denturist on a regular basis during the healing period; not having your immediate prosthesis adjusted properly could cause considerable damage to the soft tissue in your mouth and require surgery over the long term.

homme souriant

When is the last time you visited your denturist?

OUR BUSINESS HOURS:

Monday
Tuesday

Wednesday
Thursday
Friday

8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(on call-evening)
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

© Copyright 2013 Clinique Veilleux-Talbot. All rights reserved.
Design: NFdesign inc

Votre première prothèse

Vous avez besoin d’une prothèse dentaire, mais n’êtes pas vendu à l’idée de passer trois mois sans vos dents à attendre la guérison de vos gencives? Rassurez-vous : les prothèses dentaires immédiates ont la solution pour vous.

Afin de vous garantir une prothèse à l’image de vos dents naturelles et procurant un maximum de confort, votre prothèse immédiate doit absolument être fabriquée par votre denturologiste avant l’extraction d’une ou de plusieurs de vos dents. Puis elle est mise en bouche par le denturologiste immédiatement après l’intervention du dentiste.

En plus de vous faciliter la vie et permettre un retour rapide au travail, la prothèse immédiate présente plusieurs autres avantages. Ainsi, elle assure une protection aux tissus buccaux, limite les saignements, permet une guérison uniforme et aide à mieux prononcer et mastiquer. La transition entre vos dents naturelles et votre première prothèse se fait donc en douceur.

Par contre, la prothèse immédiate nécessite plusieurs ajustements puisque la guérison de votre gencive s’effectue sur une longue période de temps. C’est votre denturologiste qui veillera à ajuster et regarnir votre prothèse afin qu’elle ne nuise pas à votre santé. Il est primordial que vous consultiez régulièrement votre denturologiste tout au cours de la guérison car négliger l’ajustement de votre prothèse immédiate pourrait causer un tort considérable aux tissus buccaux et même nécessiter, à long terme, un recours à la chirurgie.

homme souriant

Quand avez-vous consulté votre denturologiste la dernière fois ?

Nos heures d'ouverture :

Lundi
mardi

mercredi
jeudi
vendredi

8h30 - 17h00
8h30 - 17h00
(soirée-sur appel)
8h30 - 17h00
8h30 - 17h00
8h30 - 13h00

© Copyright 2013 Clinique Veilleux-Talbot. Tous droit réservés.